Ultimate Thanksgiving Sandwich + Cookbook + Giveaway!!

14 Oct

As some of you may have seen (via my Facebook Page or Twitter account) I have published my first cookbook!! :D

I have so many people to thank for helping me get this cookbook to where it needs to be <3 too many to list… but you can see many of their names in the cookbook!  Recipe testers, family, friends… the list is too long!

Well anyways, it has been taking up so much of my time and I have been heavily neglecting my blog and my Meat Free Athlete blogging duties!  So look out for a new post tonight or tomorrow on MFA!

20131014-151242.jpg

Ultimate Thanksgiving Leftovers Sandwich

Serving size varies depending on amount of leftovers (:

For one sandwich:

1 slice Holiday Lentil Loaf

3 tablespoons Golden Gravy

2 tablespoons Mashed Cauliflower

1 tablespoon cranberry sauce

2 teaspoons Vegenaise

2 slices whole grain bread

Directions:

Reheat the lentil loaf in a few teaspoons of olive oil in a nonstick sauté pan.  Meanwhile, lightly toast the bread.

Spread 1 tablespoon cranberry sauce on one slice of bread and 2 teaspoons Vegenaise on the other slice.  When the holiday lentil loaf is heated through, place it on one slice of bread then, using the same hot sauté pan, reheat the mashed cauliflower.  Spread the heated cauliflower over the holiday lentil loaf and, again using the same hot sauté pan, heat the gravy.  Pour the gravy over the cauliflower then top with the remaining bread.  Slice down the middle, grab a napkin, and enjoy your holiday feast again (:

20131014-151254.jpg

All the recipes for this sandwich are included in my holiday cookbook “my Kind Holiday

Buy now:

Paperback (Createspace): https://www.createspace.com/4479821

Paperback (Amazon): http://www.amazon.com/Kind-Holiday-Compassionate-Dishes-Guests/dp/1492967483/

E-Book (Scribd): http://www.scribd.com/doc/175510663/My-Kind-Holiday

20131014-151306.jpg

Today I received an amazing package in the mail from my favorite company: Garden of Life!  This company produces amazing vegan and vegetarian supplements and never have I been dissatisfied.  I have made raw protein truffles and of course I always include a scoop of protein in my smoothies.  I have received these products and will be reviewing Marley Coffee Raw Protein and Guayaki Raw Protein + Energy.  So what about Raw Fit???

Raw Fit is available for one of my readers* (: YOU’RE WELCOME!

How to enter (up to 3 ways to enter per person, for a total of 4 entries!!!):

  1. Leave a comment below telling me how you will use/have used Raw Fit High Protein (1 entry)
  2. Follow WeHeartVegan on Facebook and leave a comment on the Facebook Page about how you will use Raw Fit High Protein (2 entries)
  3. Copy and tweet the following tweet: “I can’t wait to try Raw Fit @gardenofliferaw high protein for #weightloss!! #Giveaway on wp.me/pUDpM-1kZ #vegan via @weheartvegan” (1 entry)

Contest Ends October 21, 2013 at Midnight EST

Good luck to all!! <3

*open to U.S. and Canada residents only

24 Responses to “Ultimate Thanksgiving Sandwich + Cookbook + Giveaway!!”

  1. Renata October 14, 2013 at 4:17 pm #

    I will make a RAW FIT healthy breakfast green smoothie with kale, cucumber, apple and frozen strawberries and bananas to get me through a busy day at work and keep me fit and trim!

  2. Renata October 14, 2013 at 4:18 pm #

    I like you on Facebook and I will use this for delicious fit smoothies!

  3. Renata October 14, 2013 at 4:19 pm #

    Tweeted and followed via @serene_streams! Thank you so much!

  4. Maria Farese October 14, 2013 at 4:59 pm #

    I will use these to help kick start my weight loss, especially since I’m in a wedding in May! I also want to make sure I am at my healthiest for when I start to have children :)

  5. Ruthless Ruth October 14, 2013 at 5:52 pm #

    Wow! Is it bad I want to make a Thanksgiving dinner just so I can give this sandwich I go? (damn us English not celebrating Thanksgiving). But seriously, it looks very yummy and if not before I will be able to try something with Christmas leftovers. Thanks for a great post :)x
    I have a few vegan posts, any more coming soon, on my blog so if you have a free minute to take a look that’d be awesome.

  6. marisa October 14, 2013 at 6:22 pm #

    I’m still searching for a protein powder I like. The one I loved was whey based, so that went out the window. Perhaps this one will be to my liking??

  7. Ray October 14, 2013 at 8:54 pm #

    I would enjoy trying RAW Fit to keep my weight in check while also adding a hefty dose of protein to my diet. This would make a filling breakfast adding it to cereal or oatmeal. Thanks!

  8. Ashley N October 14, 2013 at 9:12 pm #

    Love the leftover sandwich idea! Also, I’d love to replace my morning coffee with a protein smoothie- I haven’t found a protein powder I like yet, but this brand looks awesome!

  9. Georgiana October 15, 2013 at 7:04 am #

    I would LOVE to give RAW Fit a try as I have a few stubborn pounds to trim off and I’m always on the look out for nutritious weight-conscious protein supplements! I would definitely whip up some yummy fruit smoothies with almond milk, peaches, blueberries and strawberries too for healthy fruit. Thank you!

  10. Carla Del Gatto Harrison October 15, 2013 at 12:35 pm #

    I use their protein but would love to try the fit one !

  11. Andy Garcia October 15, 2013 at 4:10 pm #

    I would like to win this for my wife. She has been there with me every step of the way , helping me in my journey to reverse diabetes. She will use it every morning in her breakfast drink. GARDEN OF LIFE IS NUMBER 1 !

  12. veganmiam.com October 17, 2013 at 2:34 pm #

    Looks crazy good! Just saw this post on Holly’s!

  13. kelly tillotson October 18, 2013 at 1:12 am #

    i will definitely add it to my morning smoothie!
    *kelly
    kelly-tillotson@hotmail.com

  14. homemakerhaven October 18, 2013 at 1:14 am #

    fb like and comment
    https://www.facebook.com/WeHeartVegan#!/WeHeartVegan/posts/222837127883252
    *kelly
    kelly-tillotson@hotmail.com
    #1

  15. homemakerhaven October 18, 2013 at 1:14 am #

    fb like and comment
    https://www.facebook.com/WeHeartVegan#!/WeHeartVegan/posts/222837127883252
    *kelly
    kelly-tillotson@hotmail.com
    #2

  16. homemakerhaven October 18, 2013 at 1:14 am #

    i would add the raw fit to my morning smoothie. thanks for the giveaway
    *kelly
    kelly-tillotson@hotmail.com

  17. homemakerhaven October 18, 2013 at 1:15 am #

    tweet

    *kelly
    kelly-tillotson@hotmail.com

  18. Danny k October 21, 2013 at 2:51 pm #

    I will use Raw Fit High Protein in many ways to guide me and give me an edge toward my current weight loss challenge

  19. Dana Portnoy October 21, 2013 at 2:54 pm #

    Breakfast and Post-Kickboxing Smoothies – almond milk, Raw Fit Powder and an assortment of greens and fruits.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Garden of Life Raw Protein Energy | we heart vegan - October 18, 2013

    […] CLICK HERE for contest rules […]

  2. Garden of Life Raw Protein: Marley Coffee | we heart vegan - October 20, 2013

    […] the original blog post [[ CLICK HERE ]] for rules and how to […]

Leave a Reply

