Tofu Salad

23 Mar

The other day I was staring blankly into the refrigerator just looking for something that I could eat for lunch that was quick and delicious.  Of course there was nothing quick… which led me to day dream about a somewhat easier time filled with egg salad sandwiches and tuna melts.  Obviously this was just a day dream(maybe nightmare) missing fast lunch!  I do not one bit miss the actual contents of those sandwiches!!!

Well, anyways, this led me to make an amazing tofu salad that may have not been as quick as I’d like (AKA instant), but it sure was delicious!!  And the great thing is now for a couple days I won’t be finding myself letting all the cold out in the fridge looking for something delicious and quick because I’ll have this to eat (:

Instagram SandwichTofu Salad

Yields enough for 4 sandwiches

2/3 of a block of tofu, extra firm, crumbled

5-6 baby carrots, diced

1/4 medium onion, diced

7-9 queen sized green olives, chopped (optional); I used Fresh and Easy brand queen stuffed green olives stuffed with jalapeño (:

2 tsp. Grey Poupon dijon mustard

3 Tbsp. vegan mayonnaise (I used Follow Your Heart brand)

Salt and fresh ground black pepper, to taste

Directions:

Add all ingredients together in a medium mixing bowl.  Stir well to combine.  Enjoy now or let sit in the refrigerator for at least a half hour to let the flavors meld!!

20130317-234308.jpg

20130317-234324.jpg

20130317-234332.jpg

20130317-233956.jpg

Leave a Reply

