Secret Recipe Club February: Onion Dip

18 Feb

I can’t believe it’s already this time again! I have been such a slacker, seeing as my last post was a month ago!! Sorry!

20130218-115111.jpg

I am excited to post today for the Secret Recipe Club because I was assigned a great blog this month: Lick that Spoon! This site is extra special for me because Louise, the author of this site, was assigned my blog in November!!! Isn’t that awesome! So now I had the chance to recreate something wonderful from her collection of recipes (:

It was hard choosing a recipe. She is an amazing dessert chef, but I was trying to stay away from the sweets this month! Then I came across sour cream, chives, and onion dip… my mouth was watering. [CLICK HERE FOR ORIGINAL RECIPE]

Sour Cream and Onion Dip

Serves 6-8

1 container vegan sour cream (I used Tofutti brand sour cream, 12 ounce container)

2 Tbsp. granulated onion (I used Simply Organic brand dried minced onion)

1 tsp. soy sauce

1/2 tsp. sea salt

1/2-1 tsp. minced garlic (I used raw minced garlic from the jar)

Directions:

Combine all ingredients in a bowl.  Chill for at least an hour before serving.

20130218-114850.jpg

20130218-114857.jpg

That’s it! Enjoy with your favorite potato chips, plain or salt and pepper like me!
Secret Recipe Club


7 Responses to “Secret Recipe Club February: Onion Dip”

  1. misschelsmangia February 18, 2013 at 2:54 pm #

    Finally! A vegan recipe to satisfy my craving for all things sour cream and onion!

  2. Melissa February 18, 2013 at 3:55 pm #

    I’m a big fan of dips, and this one looks delicious!

  3. debbidoesdinner February 18, 2013 at 4:16 pm #

    I LOVE a good onion dip!! This looks great! Hope to see you blogging more but I’ve been slacking too. Sometimes a break is needed. :-)

  4. Louise February 18, 2013 at 4:23 pm #

    ooh I’m so glad you had my blog this month! its such a yummy dip and I am craving it now that I see your pictures!

  5. juanitascocina February 18, 2013 at 7:38 pm #

    I loooooove simple recipes like this. Then I can make them whenever I have a craving! :D

  6. heather February 18, 2013 at 10:01 pm #

    looks super simple to make! I am new to the group C SRC and I have a son with a milk allergy, so I make a lot of vegan things, so I’m happy to see such great recipes here! Hope you stop by and visit my blog as well! http://itsyummytomytummy.blogspot.com/2013/02/avocado-cup-salad.html

  7. authenticsuburbangourmet February 20, 2013 at 10:45 pm #

    Looks delicious! Great SRC choice!

Leave a Reply

