Day 17 of the cleanse… Day 2 of the semester…

7 Sep

Hey all!  Day 17 can you believe it?  I can’t.  I can’t believe we’ve made it this far without cheating (ok so there was that one time we had some Trader Joe’s sweet potato tortilla chips, but that was just once!!!)!!

Guess what!  Monday night Natalie, Staci, Shawn and I went to Garden Grille and Wildflour Vegan Bakery AGAIN!!  This time the dinner menu was out so I got the raw enchiladas!  Wow!!  They were amazing!  Then for dessert I got the raw chocolate mousse, which was made with avocados, and it made me swoon.  My life flashed before me with every bite.  I can’t wait to make this recipe sometime soon!

Going to Wildflour Vegan Bakery I had it in mind to get some more raw banana bread walnuts… but oh no!  There were none!  So today I decided to make my own!

Raw Banana Bread Walnuts

Serves 6-8 (as long as you can stop sneaking some)

2 cups walnuts, soaked

2 bananas

1/2 tsp. cinnamon

1/4 tsp. pumpkin pie spice

1/4 tsp. pink Himalayan sea salt

1/2 cup golden raisins

Directions:

In a mixing bowl, mash the bananas with a fork until almost no lumps remain.  Add the spices and salt and mix until completely combined.

Stir in the soaked walnuts and the golden raisins so every piece is covered.

Spread onto dehydrator trays and dehydrate until crisp!

Enjoy and try not to eat the whole batch in one sitting… it’s going to be hard!!!

2 Responses to “Day 17 of the cleanse… Day 2 of the semester…”

  1. jessy September 8, 2011 at 3:38 pm #

    Oh my gosh those look fantastic!

    • veg-unite September 8, 2011 at 9:23 pm #

      Oh my goodness not only did they look fantastic, but they tasted it too!! You must try these out!!

Leave a Reply

