Blogaday 2011

19 Jan

So January 1st I began to challenge myself: blogging everyday for 2011… up until now…

Tomorrow I start school again and I don’t want to stress myself over blogging deadlines, homework, and studying.  So this is my 19th and final postaday2011 entry.  Hopefully every two or three days there will be a new post… don’t hate me if I slip up :)

Scrambled Tofu Deux

Serves 1

1 tsp. olive oil

3 Tbsp. yellow onion, chopped

1/2 link vegan chorizo

1/4 cup leftover Hoppin’ John bean salad

1/4 cup ginger rice

1/2 cup crumbled extra-firm tofu

1 Tbsp. avocado

1 Tbsp. nutritional yeast

Fresh ground black pepper

Directions:

Heat oil in a nonstick skillet and add onion; saute 2-3 minutes.  Add chorizo and cook for 4-5 minutes then add the bean salad and rice; heat until warmed throughout and sizzling.  Crumble in the tofu and stir to combine and heat, add the nutritional yeast, black pepper, and avocado.  Serve and enjoy!!

One Response to “Blogaday 2011”

  1. kim January 20, 2011 at 11:12 am #

    This looks amazing. I will definitely try this recipe!! I’ll make a tofu lover of my husband for sure!

Leave a Reply

